Charlotte Elaine..my ‘free light’

Image

 

I thought about writing you a poem today, but words seem to be failing me.  I have felt nothing besides pain and sadness since making the choice to not have you one year ago today.  I do not want to end this day listening to sad music, crying, and hating myself; but if that is how it must be it will be, and I can pick up the pieces tomorrow.  I see you when I look at Avery today, and wonder who you would have been.  Would you be a girl, would you be as beautiful as you are in my dreams?  But you will never be here with me, and I will always want you.  I will never know you, and for that I am truly sorry.  They say I didn’t have a choice, and I should never have children again.  I get it, but the regret doesn’t go away…why didn’t I try harder to keep you no matter what others had to say?  I will always love you though you were never real to anyone else but me…

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a comment